Always full of excuses

Profuse apologies for being the worst blogger ever! I started an internship in the trade editorial department at Houghton Mifflin Harcourt about a month ago, and it’s been eating up my time and scrambling my brain. An editorial intern spends a lot of time reading manuscripts and reporting on them, so, essentially, I’m writing several blog posts a day, just for editors instead of readers, and while I adore my blog and miss it constantly, reviewing is a little too close to work at the moment. I’m going to try and be better about it, though, particularly with so many great books in my to-be-read pile, so I’m going to stop my whining and get reviewing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

