Hurricane update

Well, we got lucky over here. No flooding, no loss of power, no downed trees or electric lines. My grandparents were able to leave by the afternoon, and by the evening my mother, the dog, and I were dead on our feet.

The LIRR is still trying to get back up and running, so I’ll be mostly housebound today. Maybe it’s a sign for me to get back into my pajamas and watch bad telly.

Oh, and I breezed through The Twelfth Enchantment yesterday. I’m going to hold off writing a review, because one of my reader friends and I have a discussion planned and she always manages to say something enlightening, but I really loved it and thoroughly recommend it.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Hurricane update

  1. Can’t wait to see what you thought of it — I really loved it!

  2. julie

    I was thinking about this one. I read one David Liss a couple years ago and liked it but didn’t love it.

    • I tried to read The Devil’s Company twice and couldn’t make it past the first 100 pages. The Twelfth Enchantment was very different…I think maybe because the characters and the subject matter were a bit more appealing to me. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

