Hurricane reading

As I’m sure everyone knows, New York is bracing itself for Hurricane Irene. We’ve stocked up with plenty of water, pasta, baked goods, and, of course, reading material. For the moments that I’m not with my family (because my grandparents evacuated to my house), I will be cozying up with the following:

  • The Twelfth Enchantment by David Liss–I’ve had difficulty with finishing David Liss books in the past, but this one has been getting some amazing buzz from fellow readers and from authors I respect, so I’m excited to start it.
  • Two For Sorrow by Nicola Upson–The third installment of the Josephine Tey mystery series. I really loved the first two, and I’m curious what Josephine is going to get up to after the drama in Cornwall.
  • In the Woods by Tana French–I’m not exactly sure what to expect, but several people recommended Tana French to me, and the book is set in Dublin, which already has me intrigued.

Stay safe and dry all!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Hurricane reading

  1. Enjoy the books and stay safe! xxx

  2. Thinking of NYC. Read well and stay safe

  3. julie

    How did you do with In the Woods? I had to put it down and then pick it up again later. I much prefer Faithful Place. I still haven’t made it through The Likeness.

Leave a Reply

